Your browser does not support JavaScript! or JavaScript is currently disabled.



The administration of Capella University is committed to excellence in all aspects of the institution. Along with an enthusiasm for working with adult learners, Capella’s administrators bring many years of experience to designing and delivering higher education programs.


Academic Administration

Richard Senese, PhD, LP


Constance St. Germain, EdD, JD

Vice President of Academic Affairs Chief Academic Officer

Heather Welzant, PhD


School of Education

Melissa McIntyre, PhD

Associate Dean of Education

Elizabeth Riley, PhD


Harold Abel School of Psychology

Anna Hultquist, PhD


School of Counseling and Human Services

Lisa McKenna, PhD

Assistant Dean of Counseling

Todd Wilson, PhD, MBA


School of Business and Technology

Cheryl Bann, PhD

Associate Dean of Business

Bill Dafnis, PhD

Associate Dean of Technology

Christy Davidson, DNP

Interim Dean

School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Charlyn A. Hilliman, PhD


School of Public Service Leadership

Genevieve Feliu, PhD


Division of Arts and Sciences and Academic Success

Jennifer Straub, PhD

Assistant Dean

Division of Arts and Sciences

Executive Administration

Kara Paymar

Vice President Marketing

Shawna Thayer

Vice President Enterprise Analytics and Insights

Becca Miller, MS

Associate Vice President Learner Services and Operations

Anthony Martin

Vice President Enrollment and Advising

Mani Ratnam, MBA

Vice President Experiences and Initiatives

Tonia Teasley, JD

Vice President and General Manager College Administration

Jennifer Hoff, MS

Vice President and General Manager Portfolio Strategy

Board of Directors

The board of directors provides oversight and guidance regarding Capella University’s policies and programs.

Mark Brown, MBA

Adrian Butler, DM

Frank Hughey, MS CISSP

Eric Jolly, PhD (Board Chair)

Christopher King, PhD

Rena Palloff, PhD

Lori Riley, MBA, MS Ed

Richard Senese, PhD

Steven Snyder, PhD (Vice Chair)

Todd Sorensen, JD (Board Secretary)

Dwaun Warmack, EdD

Harry Williams, PhD


Executive Management

Robert S. Silberman

Executive Chairman

Karl McDonnell

President and Chief Executive Officer

Daniel W. Jackson

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Andrew Watt

Chief Operating Officer

Lizette B. Herraiz, Esq.

General Counsel

Board of Directors

Robert S. Silberman (Executive Chairman)

J. Kevin Gilligan (Executive Vice Chairman)

Karl McDonnell

Charlotte F. Beason, Ed.D.

Rita D. Brogley

John T. Casteen, III, Ph.D.

H. James Dallas

Nate Fick

Robert R. Grusky

Todd A. Milano

G. Thomas Waite, III

J. David Wargo